Family Paradisaeidae

Astrapia - They are endemic to New Guinea.

Cicinnurus - All three species are sexually dimorphic and have bright blue legs and feet.

Epimachus - The genus Epimachus consist of four species birds of paradise with long decurved sickle-like bill.

Lophorina - The Superb Bird-of-paradise is distributed throughout rainforests of New Guinea.

Lycocorax - One of the few monogamous birds of paradise, the Paradise-crow is endemic to lowland forests of the Maluku islands in Indonesia.

Manucodia - Distributed in the lowland forests of northeastern Australia, New Guinea and nearby islands, members of this genus are monogamous and sexually monomorphic.

Paradigalla - The genus Paradigalla Lesson, 1835 consist of two species of birds of paradise.

Paradisaea - All are large, and sexually dimorphic.

Parotia - The males of the genus are characterized by an ornamental plumage consisting of six-wired head plumes with black oval-shaped tips, a neck collar of black, decomposed feathers which can be spread into a skirt-like shape, and bright or iridescent head and throat markings.

Pteridophora - Both the common name "King of Saxony" and the scientific specific name "alberti" were given to honour Albert of Saxony.

Ptiloris - It is distributed in the rainforests of New Guinea and Australia.

Seleucidis - The sole representative of the monotypic genus Seleucidis, the Twelve-wired Bird-of-paradise is a bird of lowland forests.

Semioptera - George Robert Gray of the British Museum named this species in honor of Alfred Russel Wallace, British naturalist and author of The Malay Archipelago, who discovered the bird in 1858.

Order : Passeriformes
Family : Paradisaeidae